Recognition of outstanding civic leadership and service – Dr. John Clarke Award

Dr. John Clarke Award

The Dr. John Clarke Award of the Rhode Island Medical Society was established in 2014 and is given to individuals who have made exceptional contributions to public life through outstanding civic leadership and service.

Recipients of the Dr. John Clarke Award

2022 Ashish K. Jha, MD, MPH
2022 Megan L. Ranney, MD, MPH
2019 Honorable Joshua Miller
​2018 Jane Hayward, MSW
2017  Kathleen C. Hittner, MD
2016  Senator Christopher Ottiano, MD
2015  US Senator Sheldon Whitehouse
2014  Lieutenant Governor Elizabeth Roberts