Recognition for exemplary professionalism and/or humanitarian service – Dr. Herbert Rakatansky Award

Dr. Herbert Rakatansky Award

The Dr. Herbert Rakatansky Award was established by vote of the Council in 2008 to recognize individuals who have distinguished themselves through exemplary professionalism and/or humanitarian service in the field of medicine. The first recipient was Herbert Rakatansky, MD, on September 27, 2008.

Recipients of the Dr. Herbert Rakatansky Award

2022 Philip Chan, MD and Yul Ejnes, MD

2019 Edward Martin, MD, MPH
2018 R. William Corwin, MD
2017 Michael E. Migliori, MD
2016 Josiah D. Rich, MD, MPH
2015 Charles B. “Bud” Kahn, MD
2014 Milton Hamolsky, MD (posthumous)
2013 Stanley M. Aronson, MD
2012 Joseph D. DiMase, MD; Patrick J. Sweeney, MD, PhD, MPH
2011 Pablo Rodriguez, MD
2010 Caroline Troise, MD
2009 Edwin N. Forman, MD
2008 Herbert Rakatansky, MD